Berri-licious Ice Dessert

Well hey y’all! The other day I was in the need of a frozen treat. Yes, yes. I know it’s almost January. But anyways I opened up my freezer and decided a simple, fruity italian ice would be the way to go.

So I happened to have this great blend of frozen fruit called Welch’s Antioxidant Fruit Blend (thanks mom) and some Northland Cranberry Blackberry juice.

 

img_0011

I took a heaping cup of the frozen fruit, 1/3 of a cup of the juice, 1 teaspoon of agave nectar,

img_0009

pulsed it all in the food processor, put it in the freezer over night, and…. BAM! The most amazing homemade “italian ice” ever.

img_0008

I know sometimes when I try to make a healthy desert or something, it tastes “too healthy” to feel like a true desert. But let me tell you. For a three ingredient, super fast and simple treat, this stuff was goooooood (I may be being a bit obsessive lol).

Hope you all enjoy this is simple treat as much I did!  See ya later;)

“It is the sweet, simple things of life which are the real ones after all” – Laura Ingalls Wilder

Leave a Reply

