Why I Picked My Title Quote.

“Keep your face always towards the sunshine and the shadows will fall behind you.”- Walt Whitman. 

When I first thought about creating a blog, I knew that the first step was to know what I wanted to blog about. The more I thought about it, the clearer it became that I had NO CLUE. I mean come on!? What advice or skill do I have that anyone would ever want to know? I thought about everything that I could possibly offer and the things that I liked reading. I knew that I wanted my blog to be happy place, filled with randomness, that people enjoyed coming to. The first thing that came to mind was sunshine.

As I searched for quotes that would fit the theme and vibe that  I was going for, I stumbled upon that amazing Walt Whitman quote. “Keep your face always towards the sunshine and the shadows will fall behind you”. Those words really reminded me of everything that I strive to live by. Being positive even in the face of distress is such a hard thing to do for so many of us.

In this age of hurry and turmoil, we often forget to just breathe. We get so stressed out and consumed with things that don’t really matter. If only we just stopped to point our face towards the sunshine… If we let all of our troubles fall behind and focused on the joy and hope of the morning.  It’s just so easy to turn away from the sun and focus on the shadows and darkness. Sometimes when we’ve lived in darkness for so long the sun seems too bright to grasp. But through patience and a whole lot of prayer, anyone can face the sunshine and let their shadows go.

Thank you so much for listening to my little ramble!

“Keep your face always towards the sunshine and the shadows will fall behind you.” – Walt Whitman

 

Leave a Reply

