Strawberry Kale Salad

Hey there! Welcome to Little Things and Sunshine:)

Here at my home in Georgia, strawberries have been at such a great price and quality. When I looked in my fridge and saw them, I knew that they’d be a perfect way to jazz up a basic kale salad. So let me tell you how I made my Strawberry Kale Salad in three simple steps.

  1. I used a base of kale leaves which were just chopped up with kitchen scissors into small pieces.
  2. Next I dressed and tossed my greens in a basic balsamic dressing made with balsamic vinegar, olive oil, and a touch of salt and pepper. (Your greens can be kept in the fridge for about 4 days with the dressing on. The salad actually gets better after it has sat for a few days.)
  3. Lastly I topped my salad with my favorite Trader Joe’s seed mix, walnut halves and pieces, and fresh strawberries.

After you have completed these 3 simple steps, all that’s left to do is dig in and enjoy. This salad really made me feel full and energized. It’s also really great pared with your favorite kombucha.

Have a fabulous day and don’t forget to take time for your health!

Emerald:)

image

Leave a Reply

