~Mini Skin Care Haul~

Well this week I walked into Walmart saying, “Emerald, you aren’t going to buy anything. You need to save your money and be a wise person,”…. well that plan backfired the minute I walked past the skin care section. Needless to say I walked out with $17.58 worth of stuff. Yay me😂! Let me show you what I gave into weakness for…


Bioré Charcol pore strips- Being a but skeptical, I’ve never used a black head strip. These actually proved to work very well. They do a great job of getting the very deep blackheads. 

Queen Helene Cocoa Butter hand + body lotion- Now I was drawn to this stuff because of the insanely good price (it only cost around a dollar for a huge bottle!). A lot of women use this during pregnancy to reduce stretch marks, so I figured it  might help with all of the “average teenage girl” stretch marks that come with insane growth and a love for chocolate (trust me. I’m in the same boat as you.) When I used it, I was very surprised at how fast is absorbed and how little it took. While I’m not sure about the whole “stretch mark reducing” claims yet, it is extremely moisturizing. 

Burt’s Bees Sensitive facial cleanser – I was looking for a gentle, soap free cleanser that wouldn’t make my skin super dry or overly oily and this one seems to do the trick. It let my face feeling soft and clean and worked well with my Neutragenia Naturals moisturizer. 

You can find all of the products on Amazon at the links below: 

Pore strips~  https://www.amazon.com/Biore-Cleansing-Charcoal-Strips-Count/dp/B00T6IHQCC/ref=sr_1_1_a_it?ie=UTF8&qid=1497646462&sr=8-1&keywords=biore+charcoal+strips

Lotion~ https://www.amazon.com/Queen-Helene-Lotion-Cocoa-Butter/dp/B010D02S7E/ref=sr_1_11_a_it?ie=UTF8&qid=1497646591&sr=8-11&keywords=queen+helene

Facial cleanser ~ https://www.amazon.com/Burts-Bees-Cleanser-Sensitive-Ounces/dp/B00NQ2K7B6/ref=sr_1_1?srs=7301146011&ie=UTF8&qid=1497646673&sr=8-1&keywords=burts+bees+sensitive+face+wash
Well I hope that you enjoy these products as much as I have! Also, do you have any summer holy grail products? Let me know in the comments;)

Have a fantastic weekend! 

Emerald 

7 thoughts on “~Mini Skin Care Haul~

Leave a Reply

