~June Favorites~

Do you ever have one of those months where life just goes well? June was one of those for me. The last week of June, I went on a great lake trip with my family, my house is almost complete (see I live in a camper), and I’ve discovered many new favorites! Here are just a few of the things that made June so great…

Outshine popsicles: So far, summer in Georgia has been its typical, humid and muggy self. Nothing helps me beat the heat more than a good ol’ popsicle. Outshine’s have been my favorite this month because they’re simply made and have a variety of flavors. Mango and Strawberry are two of my favorites

Coconut Le Croix: When I went to stock up on Le Croix I thought that I would be adventurous and try the coconut. Now this flavor isn’t for everyone, but I personally love it. It makes me feel very “summery”☀️. The Strawberry Pineapple is amazing too.

Carol King: I was flipping through some records at a local antique shop and found a Carol King record for $2.50. Ever since that day Carol King has been my go to artist for pretty much every day. Plus I’m a huge musical theater nerd, and there just so happens to be a musical about her named Beautiful (the soundtrack is so great!)

Baseball caps: Let’s face it. During the summer, I don’t tend to have many great hair days. Humidity, heat, lake water, sunscreen, wavy and sometimes frizzy hair don’t typically go together. So for me, baseball cap style hats have been a life-saver. All I have to do is wake up, plop the hat on my head, put my hair in a messy bun or ponytail, and go!

Lipstick Queen Frog Prince collection: Summer is also a time that my makeup routine gets super simple. The Lipstick Queen Frog Prince collection has been a life saver. I have a set with the lip gloss, sheer lipstick, and creme blush that I wear basically everyday. It’s also so much fun to put on. All of the products are green but turn a perfect berry color for your skin tone when you apply it.

Thanks for stopping by! I would love to hear what you’ve enjoyed this past month:)

Emerald

2 thoughts on “~June Favorites~

Leave a Reply

