Vegan Chocolate Icecream

 Hi there! Thanks for visiting Little Things and Sunshine. In my last post, I talked about my experience with veganism and the month that I “went vegan” (you can find that post here). Along with a new sense of self control, I also discovered an amazing vegan alternative to one of my favorite treats: chocolate icecream. This particular recipe will yield a  refreshing and chocolatey dessert thats taste reminds me of your classic chocolate soft serve. Having this little pick-me-up really helped me through my experiment, and I honestly never missed the real stuff;) 

 
This recipe is incredibly easy. All you have to do is add 1 can of unsweetened lite coconut milk, 1 and 1/2 tablespoons of cocoa powder, 1 heaping tablespoon of powdered sugar, and 1 teaspoon of vanilla to your blender and turn on high until it’s frothy. After that you just pour your mixture into a container and freeze. Now of course the texture of this desert is icier than your typical store bought alternatives, so just be prepared to let it thaw for a few minutes before serving;)

All of the measurements can be changed to suit your needs. If you like it a bit sweeter, feel free to add more powdered sugar. Play around and adjust it to your taste! 



Well that’s all folks! I hope you have a blessed weekend. Do you have any favorite vegan dessert recipes? Let me know in the comments! 

Emerald 

5 thoughts on “Vegan Chocolate Icecream

  1. Patti Rice says:

    As soon as I read your post earlier today I knew that I had to try this!!
    Made it and LOVE it!! Brittany kept saying “good Ice cream”
    Thanks for sharing this recipe!! Keep sharing, please 😉

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

