Quick Quotes~ “How unspeakably wonderful to know that all our concerns are held in hands that bled for us.” – John Newton 

As I’m currently riding in the car, heading towards a much needed lake trip, this Quick Quotes will actually be quick;) I’m trying to go “unplugged ” for the most part, so this will be the only post of the week

“How unspeakably wonderful to know that all our concerns are held in hands that bled for us.” -John Newton

This month I’ve been thinking a lot about what it means to put my life in God’s hands. Not just saying, “Well yeah, of course I’m a Christian,” but instead declaring, “I am a child of God! He created me in His image and formed me in my mother’s womb. I am imperfect and can not make wise decisions on my own. But Christ is perfect and bled and died for my sins. Because of His unbelievable love, I can believe.” 

John Newton, the composer of Amazing Grace, has an incredible testimony (I would definitely recommend looking into his story). This quote of his, “How unspeakably wonderful to know that all our concerns are held in hands that bled for us,” is very humbling and true. It is so amazing to know that all of our worries are held in the hands of one who died to set us free. Put your trust in Jesus. Only His blood covered hands can share our burdens. 

I hope you all have a great week! Comment down below if you have anything to add. I would love to hear your thoughts. Also, what posts would you like to see more of in the future? Thanks! 

Emerald:) 

One thought on “Quick Quotes~ “How unspeakably wonderful to know that all our concerns are held in hands that bled for us.” – John Newton 

Leave a comment